Spirits.

In the ocean of life –

In this imperial sea,

I sometimes feel so lost!

I can’t even understand me!

The heaven, it looks so dark –

Its just despair and sigh.

In the battle of life,

I’m so new, so naive…

But the hell, so bright,

With footprints of the gone,

Devil may reside there.

But evil? There is none.

For those who stay there –

Are the ones who love us,

Those who taught us the tales

Of Dedulus and Icarus.

Those who rubbed the tears –

Off our wet cheeks,

Those who lit up our dark paths

When happiness – was bleak.

They bless us all the time

They are life’s beache’s sand,

Where we stand everyday,

With our loved ones – holding hands.

They are the waves that stroke

The sadness off our chest,

They are the wind that fulfilled

All our heart’s requests.

THEY make us prosper,

You say,”Its my merit!”

I know what’s the truth.

Its none but the spirits.

Why will spirits be named bad always? They are good. This is my answer to those who say that spirits cause harm to us.

Published by Surasree

when life is difficult, take the help of imagination!

8 thoughts on “Spirits.

      1. Hey, no problem at all! 😀 People have busy lives anyway & stuff can easily get in the way. Hope you’ve been okay + don’t worry about it. ❤
        I've re-released my original story if that might interest you. x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started